Moronika
The community forum of ThreeStooges.net

What do you plan to do with your Old Stooges Collection?

Guest · 38 · 7617

Poll

For those of you planning to buy the new Sony DVD sets, what do you plan to do with your old VHS copies and older DVD releases?

Keep them.
Sell them.
Keep some and sell some.
Throw them out.
Give them to a friend or relative.
Donate them.
I don't have any of the older VHS or DVD releases. This is my first time collecting them.

xraffle

For those of you planning to buy the new Sony DVD sets, what do you plan to do with your old VHS copies and older DVD releases?

With my old Sony VHS and DVDs, I plan to sell as much of them as possible. However, with the bootleg DVDs I bought and the DVDs I made myself, I'm stuck with them. I don't want to end up in the slammers by selling those.

ThumpTheShoes

I'll hang on to mine, at least for a while. The tapes won't sell for enough to bother with and the dvd-r's I'll just keep. I've given away some of the dvd's, some on this board, even. But, really, I don't know if I could part with some of the tapes or even the goofy CED discs (even though the old player doesn't work).

-Th

Offline jrvass

• Dickey-Do Award Winner!
  • Birdbrain
Most of mine have the TBS or AMC 'bug' in the corner. They are worth their weight in plastic.

James
This prestigious award, has been presented to you.
Because your belly sticks out farther than your Dickey-Do!

Curley91

I am planning to hang on to mine. 

Most of them are taped DIRECTLY off "Stooge-A-Palooza" onto DVD.  They are in excellent quality.  They don't even have a corner bug!  I even have a new copy of "Space Ship Sappy" that is in, what I would call, near-perfect quality!!

Even if Columbia does release all 190 shorts in pristine condition, I will still enjoy watching the stooges the way I did in the "old days!"   :D

Offline 3Stooges

I also have many from STOOGE A PALOZZA. I'm hanging onto mine. I love Rich's trivia and commentary.

Offline JazzBill