Moronika
The community forum of ThreeStooges.net

Your New Year, My Requiem

Offline shemps#1

• Pothead, Libertarian, Administrator, Resident Crank and Baron of Greymatter
  • Global Moderator
  • Chowderhead
  • Hatchet Man
New Years Day 2002: Slipp makes one of MANY melodramatic "exits" from the boards.

ISLIPP   Posted - 1 January 2002 1:29��Show Profile��Email Poster��Edit MessageI have not read or replied to any posts on any Stooge site since my last reply at Stoogeworld last night. I almost had the nerve to do something right then that I had to strain with every fiber of my being to keep from doing throughout most of my high school years. Practically my whole life was spent being a laughing stock. The 5 years that I spent as a virtual hermit, starting when I graduated high school was the only truly peaceful time I ever had from that AND the fact that most everything I've ever done backfired on me, wheter anything was my fault or not. I can't hold down a job. I've never been fired for doing anything wrong, but but one time for my clumsiness and the other because of false accusations. I no longer feel like I can be accepted and taken seriously anywhere except with my family and church family. I no longer feel like I should take a chance on leaving my comfort zone for anybody. I don't even feel like I deserve a comfort zone. My life away from the forum is just as, if not even more pitiful than my existence here. If I can't even have a good exsistence here, imagine how much more I could mess up my real life. So now, I think I have the nerve to do what I kept myself from doing in high school. Either way, you'll never have me to laugh at again. When everything I do or say is considered a cry for attention or just plain stupid, why should I do anything at all anymore. Why should I get up in the morning? Why should I even breathe? Everything was originally peaceful here when I started posting. Because I obviously never learned how to defend myself correctly- because