Soitenly
Moronika
The community forum of ThreeStooges.net

Any guitar players out there?

Guest · 9 · 2222

Offline JazzBill

If so,check this 14 yr old girl out.

"When in Chicago call Stockyards 1234, Ask for Ruby".

Offline metaldams

I wouldn't say she's the only 14 year old in the world who can play "Eruption," but she's very good just the same.
- Doug Sarnecky

Offline Squirrelbait

I'm a drummer....Wish I could be cool too.  [cry]

Seriously though, she's awesome!
If there's no other place around the place, I reckon this must be the place, I reckon.

Offline metaldams

She is incredibly good, but if I sound a little like I've seen it before, my brother was playing like that when he was 14 as well.  Still, she, like my brother, is very, very, good, and in this day and age, when most kids don't know what rock music is, it's refreshing to see a girl her age play guitar like that.

Here's my favorite vid of kids playing.  Nowhere near as talented as that girl, but they're 11 and I love the attitude.

- Doug Sarnecky

Offline JazzBill

I believe you have to be born with ability to play or learn to play at a level like that. I've had guitars for 45 years and never could get to a level like that. But then I had a friend when I was kid that could do a decent cover of Hendrix. I can only play bar cords or open D now because many years ago I got my hand caught in a fan belt while working on a semi truck. I have some fingers that don't bend or have any feeling in them. That girl has a lot of people looking at her. Shes had 4,277.980 hits in 6 days. 
"When in Chicago call Stockyards 1234, Ask for Ruby".

Offline metaldams