Soitenly
Moronika
The community forum of ThreeStooges.net

Heavenly Daze (1948)

metaldams · 46 · 19238

Offline MrsMorganMorgan

• Applehead
  • I used to do toe work until I broke both ankles
I never knew that Cucamonga was a real place until I looked it up, as this short was the first I had ever heard of the town.

I am an office manager and do the mail where I work; I had to send a package to Cucamonga and I was so excited that it actually exists; Stooges and Looney Tunes are now validated!! :laugh:
You hear that? The old lady's a crook. Let's give her the razzle-dazzle!

Offline Dr. Hugo Gansamacher

Shemp's butt is on fire for a really long time; it's almost painful to watch, like how long Dorothy Appleby has to go without taking a breath in Cuckoo Cavaliers. I have a few random thoughts on this one.....the angel that Shemp thinks is sexy.....uh, no? They could have done better than that. I LOVE Shemp running across the soundstage right into the cloud and getting zapped in the rear by the lightning bolt. Also, how on earth did they do that dollar bill trick? And yeah, I would definitely buy a fountain pen that wrote under whipping cream from those two. Wouldn't you?  [3stooges]

Shemp's burning butt: Yes, I've noticed the duration of that too, with concern.

Uncle Mortimer's secretary: Whatever you think of her looks, she must have died very young!

The dollar-bill trick: My guess is that the cards were filmed being sucked up by a fan outside the frame (like the handbills going into Shemp's vacuum cleaner in Three Dark Horses) and then the footage was used backwards.