Soitenly
Moronika
The community forum of ThreeStooges.net

My high school's drum line

Liz · 14 · 4799

Offline Liz

• Donald O'Connor's and Gene Kelly's #1 Fan
  • Puddinhead
    • The Psycho Ward's Classic Film Reviews - Request a film to be reviewed!
I was in the band in high school and I played on the front ensemble (aka pit), which is part of the drum line.  I graduated last June, and it looks like my one year in band taught these guys and gals well.  They are AMAZING.  Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the Rancho Bernardo High School drum line's rendition of "Stairway to Heaven."

[youtube=425,350]lW4F1bY83lA&NR=1[/youtube]
IT'S ALIVE!!!!

Offline falsealarms

That's pretty good. If I didn't know it, I wouldn't have expected it to be from a HS band.

Offline FineBari3

I can't believe we have another drummer on threestooges.net....but this one is another CHICK! I have been playing the drums since I was 9, and marched in the Pitt Drumline when I was in college, and then about 20 years in drum corps both marching and teaching. I have the scars from wrist surgery to prove it; damn Kevlar heads.

I have taught a handfull of high school drumlines and judged as well. This is a very good high school line, but I have seen better! I would have liked to seen a part in the piece that featured each section, because I thought that they didn't play anything difficult at all. I also am surprised to see that there appeared to be no females in the battery, but I couldn't see the rest of the tenor line. And this is in California! Shame....

I was the first female snare drummer at my high school, and the first female drum captain and principal percussionist. That started in 1985.

Here is a picture of my license plate on my car. Only a drummer will understand it!

[attachment deleted by admin]
Mar-Jean Zamperini
"Moe is their leader." -Homer Simpson

Offline metaldams

Here is a picture of my license plate on my car. Only a drummer will understand it!