Moronika
The community forum of ThreeStooges.net

60's Music Thread

metaldams · 160 · 34507

Offline metaldams

Post cool music clips from the 60's here.  I just found this little slice of awesomeness.  It's Cream performing "Spoonful."  That's a young Eric Clapton on guitar, but all three of these guys are great, and as a bassist, I bow to Jack Bruce.  Watching him really inspires me.

[youtube=425,350]sf2tJkkYpmg[/youtube]

- Doug Sarnecky

Offline Boid Brain

God! Cream , like the Hendricks Experience were so overated to me. Too much fucking drums and too much screaming to compensate for the lack of instruments in the band. I would rather listen to the fucking Dave Clark 5 than this bilge! >:(

Offline shemps#1

• Pothead, Libertarian, Administrator, Resident Crank and Baron of Greymatter
  • Global Moderator
  • Chowderhead
  • Hatchet Man
Here's something a little more your speed Boid:

[youtube=425,350]rCZO9xeYA8g[/youtube]
"Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day; teach a man to fish and he will eat for a lifetime; give a man religion and he will die praying for a fish." - Unknown

Offline metaldams

God! Cream , like the Hendricks Experience were so overated to me. Too much fucking drums and too much screaming to compensate for the lack of instruments in the band. I would rather listen to the fucking Dave Clark 5 than this bilge! >:(

Lack of instruments?  Cream and The Jimi Hendrix Experience (I'll need to check out this Hendricks band sometime) were a rhythm guitar short The Beatles and Stones, but their loudness, virtusoisty, and improvisational abilities more than made up for it.  There's also no such thing as too much drums.
- Doug Sarnecky

Offline garystooge

Too much fucking drums and too much screaming