General Boards > Questions and Answers

Which episode?

<< < (5/25) > >>

adventa:
I am a newbie (groan!!) -- although I have loved the Three for over 45 years . . . and this was the best place I (think) I cd find to post.

What a great website!!!  THANK YOU!!  A friend in NY alerted me to it -- we used to howl over the Stooges in college (having watched them for yrs as kids).

OK, to my question:  in which episode does the marvelous one-of-a-kind Mr. Jerry Howard sing (in that inimitable voice), "She was bred in old Kentucky/But she's just a crumb up here -- la leee, la laaa" (etc.) ???

If someone can answer this I wd be very happy -- b/c I wd love to find it and watch it.  It's along the lines of when he's shaving the ice in and stuffing the turkey in "An Ache in Every Stake" -- singing along happy as a clam, making us all fall on the floor laughing.

Also -- I shd know this -- but in which short are they sinking in a rowboat, and Curly finds a drill:  "Oooooooooooooooh!  A water letter-outer!!" -- ?

Thanks everyone. Glad to have found this mecca of mania.

ThumpTheShoes:

--- Quote from: adventa on March 26, 2009, 06:45:15 PM ---I am a newbie (groan!!) -- although I have loved the Three for over 45 years . . . and this was the best place I (think) I cd find to post.

What a great website!!!  THANK YOU!!  A friend in NY alerted me to it -- we used to howl over the Stooges in college (having watched them for yrs as kids).

OK, to my question:  in which episode does the marvelous one-of-a-kind Mr. Jerry Howard sing (in that inimitable voice), "She was bred in old Kentucky/But she's just a crumb up here -- la leee, la laaa" (etc.) ???
If someone can answer this I wd be very happy -- b/c I wd love to find it and watch it.  It's along the lines of when he's shaving the ice in and stuffing the turkey in "An Ache in Every Stake" -- singing along happy as a clam, making us all fall on the floor laughing.