Moronika
The community forum of ThreeStooges.net

Rock & Roll Roots ( Music that don't suck )

Guest · 8 · 1606

Offline JazzBill

[youtube=425,350]O8xSgs7VLNM[/youtube]
I really love YouTube !
"When in Chicago call Stockyards 1234, Ask for Ruby".

Offline metaldams

Sh!t, that was pretty cool!  Off to itunes I go.
- Doug Sarnecky

Offline metaldams

I have a subscription to Yahoo! Unlimited ($70 a year you can listen to all the music they have on file as much as you'd like, I highly suggest it to all music lovers), and am listening to Howlin' Wolf's 3 CD Chess Box now.  I think I'm staying up late tonight.
- Doug Sarnecky

Offline JazzBill

He certainly was a talent. He's buried in a cemetery next to the cemetery where some of my family is buried. Here in the Chicago area, even our cemeteries are segregated. I have on a couple of occasions stopped by his grave to pay my respects.

Offline jrvass

• Dickey-Do Award Winner!
  • Birdbrain

Enjoy!

James
This prestigious award, has been presented to you.
Because your belly sticks out farther than your Dickey-Do!

Offline JazzBill

Wow, you hit it. The second clip you posted ( Mt. Carmel ) is the cemetery were some of my family is buried. We are a stones throw away from the Capone plot. The O'Bannion marker ( one of the tallest in the cemetery ) is the one I use to find my family plot. Across the street from Mt. Carmel Cemetery is Oak Ridge Cemetery, thats where Howlin Wolf is buried. 

Offline jrvass

• Dickey-Do Award Winner!
  • Birdbrain
My Great-grandfather (and great-great-greats!) are in a couple of family mausoleums in Woodlawn in Detroit (Woodward, S. of 8 mile. Of Eminem fame). Think of the Weiss mausoleum in the video... that is about the size of them. One "sleeps" 10, the other 5 or 6. I forget. There are 8 plots behind one of the buildings. My father has no plans to use them beyond "let the 'blacks' (he used a different word, rhymes with jigger) smoke 'pot' back there".